This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Tiger
    au
    7.1
    20 February 2018
    Good budget option but very noisy area
    Dogs barking outside the window all hours throughout the night. Tiny bathroom. Hot water was slow to activate for showers. Check in took a long time.
    Big room. Good location. Decent breakfast.
    Paul
    us
    7.5
    24 January 2018
    Less than ideal San Cristobal Hotel
    Dogs barking at night. Reception desk closes in early afternoon. Staff was friendly but spoke almost no English. Breakfast not very good. This was our most expensive hotel in Ecuador and not worth the money.
    The room was very large and the bed was good. Close enough to center of town.
    Paul
    au
    6.7
    17 January 2018
    Basic Hostal
    There wasn't much in the way of information or assistance with tourist stuff (maps, brochures, reccomendations, introductions). So don't expect much in that space. Beds and pillows aren't great. Also the walls seem very thin as we were woken by a crying baby most nights.
    Tongo Reef is a basic hostel but overall it is pretty nice. There are really great breakfasts every morning and we had a nice view from our room.
    ABBY
    gb
    8.3
    18 December 2017
    Owner often not around when we needed assistance. Quite expensive.
    Good location and lovely clean big room and ensuite. Amazing breakfast each morning.
    at
    6.2
    18 December 2017
    Nice room, but noisy
    Very noisy at night We have heard disco music till 3 in the morning, and - what a surprise for a remote island - loud noise from road traffic from two sides of the hotel.
    The room was large and quite comfortable.
    A traveler by profession
    us
    9.6
    30 November 2017
    Great place to base yourself from in PBM!
    Not a big deal but the toilet sometimes smelled. It’s totally clean, so maybe it was sewer gas. We just closed the door and left the window open in those instances.
    Really clean, bright rooms, amazing breakfast, kind staff. Anita is worth the stay!
    nz
    4.2
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    18 September 2017
    Really nice friendly staff, the breakfast had good variety and was very personalised, she made us something different each day. Room was nice and very clean.
    Clare
    nz
    8.8
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    gb
    10
    6 August 2017
    Recommended if island hopping.
    Good location walking distance to town boat docks . great cooked breakfast as we waited .
    Urban
    se
    8.8
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicky
    nz
    9.6
    26 June 2017
    Comfy and Clean
    I had to pay in cash which I didn't expect and I was overcharged but Diego refunded me in full when I pointed this out. The wifi was very unreliable.
    The location is excellent. The taxi from the airport was US$2 and it is a 5 min walk to the wharf and main street. I had a fantastic room with a view of the sea. It was huge. I slept so well - must be the sea air and the location was quiet compared to other hotels I have stayed at. The room was clean and clean towels were left daily. Breakfast was wonderful, staff friendly and helpful.
    Elizabeth
    au
    8.3
    24 June 2017
    A good place to stay
    A bedside lamp would have been helpful and the screen door needs fixing.
    Great breakfast. Diego was helpful and welcoming. The hostal had a good feel
    Bernard
    gb
    7.5
    30 May 2017
    Clean , Family run Hotel.
    The cleaners were excellent. Our room had been upgraded with new tiles etc. Breakfast downstairs was good. It was a short walk to the shops, restaurants and pier with many sea lions on the beach. Some good walking and beaches close by towards the Interpretation Centre. The staff were happy to look after our rucksacks after we checked out until it was time to move on which was very useful.
    Hyoseung
    gt
    8.3
    10 May 2017
    Clean room condition and good location with reasonable price!
    Kitchen is not open to the guest.
    It was very closed to beach "Playa Mann" which you can walk to. They clean the room every day and change the bedding.
    chico
    gb
    10
    16 April 2017
    Excellent breakfast and lovely staff!
    us
    8.3
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ec
    7.5
    9 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    ca
    8.3
    30 January 2017
    Dogs barking all night, couldn't sleep
    Room comfortable
    Tim
    au
    4.6
    14 January 2017
    Extremely Disappointing Stay
    The young gentleman (host) was very arrogant and wasn't very friendly and the hotel lacked soul/character... We had paid for our stay and unfortunately he didn't have our $5 change, which was fine and its not about the amount of money. However i don't appreciate that we had to approach him to obtain our change days later - just unnecessary hassle. Plus we had to inform him that we had booked a ocean view room as he was checking us into a different room with no views. Again unnecessary check-in complications. It was difficult to sleep at night! Between the NON-STOP dog barking to roosters making noises - It made it very hard to sleep at night! Forget wifi, its extremely slow and frustrating. There are too many hotels/guest houses on San Cristobal - I suggest to do your research before booking something like this to avoid major disappointment.
    The rooms seemed new and had the basics, hot water pressure was great but thats where it ends unfortunately....
Loading reviews
Close