Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Patrick Fauquex
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018

    Great place at San Cristobal

    15min walk to the center
    Very friendly staff (hostal ran by family), nice, clean and big rooms that are cleaned daily, very good breakfast
    LauraK90
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018

    Nice stay

    Breakfast was basic and Wi-Fi was poor.
    Great clean and bright room with friendly and helpful staff
    David
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    3 March 2018
    Lack of shelf, hanger or anything to put stuff in bathroom. Extra Toilet paper not available in room. Nowhere to put it? Ran out. Wash floor BEHIND bathroom door especially if we have to put toiletries on floor.
    Location. Breakfast. Room large with balcony. Staff nice. Comfortable atmosphere.
    Mark
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    23 February 2018

    Spacious, well located and well run establishment.

    Tiger
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    20 February 2018

    Good budget option but very noisy area

    Dogs barking outside the window all hours throughout the night. Tiny bathroom. Hot water was slow to activate for showers. Check in took a long time.
    Big room. Good location. Decent breakfast.
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    24 January 2018

    Less than ideal San Cristobal Hotel

    Dogs barking at night. Reception desk closes in early afternoon. Staff was friendly but spoke almost no English. Breakfast not very good. This was our most expensive hotel in Ecuador and not worth the money.
    The room was very large and the bed was good. Close enough to center of town.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    17 January 2018

    Basic Hostal

    There wasn't much in the way of information or assistance with tourist stuff (maps, brochures, reccomendations, introductions). So don't expect much in that space. Beds and pillows aren't great. Also the walls seem very thin as we were woken by a crying baby most nights.
    Tongo Reef is a basic hostel but overall it is pretty nice. There are really great breakfasts every morning and we had a nice view from our room.
    ABBY
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 December 2017
    Owner often not around when we needed assistance. Quite expensive.
    Good location and lovely clean big room and ensuite. Amazing breakfast each morning.
    at

    Review score

    6.2
    18 December 2017

    Nice room, but noisy

    Very noisy at night We have heard disco music till 3 in the morning, and - what a surprise for a remote island - loud noise from road traffic from two sides of the hotel.
    The room was large and quite comfortable.
    A traveler by profession
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 November 2017

    Great place to base yourself from in PBM!

    Not a big deal but the toilet sometimes smelled. It’s totally clean, so maybe it was sewer gas. We just closed the door and left the window open in those instances.
    Really clean, bright rooms, amazing breakfast, kind staff. Anita is worth the stay!
    nz

    Review score

    4.2
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2017
    Really nice friendly staff, the breakfast had good variety and was very personalised, she made us something different each day. Room was nice and very clean.
    Clare
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2017

    Recommended if island hopping.

    Good location walking distance to town boat docks . great cooked breakfast as we waited .
    Urban
    se

    Review score

    8.8
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicky
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2017

    Comfy and Clean

    I had to pay in cash which I didn't expect and I was overcharged but Diego refunded me in full when I pointed this out. The wifi was very unreliable.
    The location is excellent. The taxi from the airport was US$2 and it is a 5 min walk to the wharf and main street. I had a fantastic room with a view of the sea. It was huge. I slept so well - must be the sea air and the location was quiet compared to other hotels I have stayed at. The room was clean and clean towels were left daily. Breakfast was wonderful, staff friendly and helpful.
    Elizabeth
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    24 June 2017

    A good place to stay

    A bedside lamp would have been helpful and the screen door needs fixing.
    Great breakfast. Diego was helpful and welcoming. The hostal had a good feel
    Bernard
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2017

    Clean , Family run Hotel.

    The cleaners were excellent. Our room had been upgraded with new tiles etc. Breakfast downstairs was good. It was a short walk to the shops, restaurants and pier with many sea lions on the beach. Some good walking and beaches close by towards the Interpretation Centre. The staff were happy to look after our rucksacks after we checked out until it was time to move on which was very useful.
    Stephen
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    Anita, the cook and owner, really enjoyed her work. It showed throughout. Great hotel.
    Anastasia
    ar

    Review score

    5.0
    10 April 2018

    Good location

    There were cockroaches in the room. In the morning the dogs of the neighbors are pretty loud
    Staff was very helpful and once we faced several problems was there to help us immediately.
Loading reviews